100 People, Finishing off

I must admit, I needed Saturday morning to get to the full 100 (101 in fact) but it was worth it. I had a bit of a bad day on Friday but was back on track on Saturday. These new ones are on A4 paper.

I also tried defining the gesture drawings more with a fineliner and adding shadows. I think in some I overdid the shadows – it would have been better to only make the really dark parts dark and leave the softer shades to watercolour. Back home I also coloured them with watercolours. I am pleased with the outcome. I intend to keep this up and improve on my technique.

IMG_5649

Some of the better ones from earlier days also got the colour treatment:

man
My favorite. The lines are simple but in the right place so that his pose comes out really nicely. And the legs seem right

IMG_5642

4 thoughts on “100 People, Finishing off

Leave a Reply

